Joy Clarkson
Speaking with Joy
You are a Tree
0:00
-29:01

You are a Tree

Speaking with Joy is Back!
Transcript

No transcript...

Dear Friends,

I’m very pleased indeed to share that Speaking with Joy is back! Attached to this email is my introductory episode, where I share what I’ve been up to for the past year, read an excerpt of You are a Tree, and share a bit about the series I’ve recorded for the next few months! Listen in! I hope you enjoy. :)

Don’t forget to order a copy of You are a Tree!

Order on Amazon

Order at Baker Book House

Order at Barnes and Noble

Order at Bookshop.org

One finally happy little thing: here’s my one day old book with a two hundred and eighty year old Holm Oak. This evergreen oak tree in the quad of St Mary’s Quadrangle in St Andrews, Scotland is thought to have been planed in 1740. It sports lovely green leaves even in the depths of grey Scottish winters.

That person is like a tree planted by streams of water,
    which yields its fruit in season
and whose leaf does not wither—
    whatever they do prospers.

  • Psalm 1:3

Wishing you all al lovely week,
Joy

0 Comments
Joy Clarkson
Speaking with Joy
Conversations with Joy Clarkson about religion, culture, and art.